Thank you to everyone who has generously donated to our seat appeal over the last year.

We’re delighted to say that the auditorium upgrade is complete; as well as replacing all of the seats, a slightly revised auditorium layout sees the creation of an additional 22 seats; over the year this means that nearly 7,000 more people could visit the theatre.

The improvements, which included some redecoration and the removal of the side boxes in the stalls, took take place in January 2018. Legroom remains the same, some seats have been widened and the wheelchair spaces have been moved forward.




Seats can still be sponsored for £350, £250 or £150 and your support will be gratefully acknowledged on a glass plaque outside the stalls or circle of the theatre.

Donations over £1,000 will be gratefully acknowledged on a plaque in the foyer.

Donations of £350 will be acknowledged on a large plaque outside the stalls of the Festival Theatre.

Donations of £250 will be acknowledged on a large plaque outside the circle of the Festival Theatre.

Donations of £150 will be acknowledged on a smaller plaque outside the circle of the Festival Theatre.

All donations will be acknowledged on a dedicated page on our website.

Alternatively, please visit the box office, or contact Emma Maggs on 01684 580954.


Please Click Here To Sponsor A Seat


We would like to thank the following donors for sponsoring seats in the Festival Theatre:

We are sincerely grateful to the Garfield Weston Foundation for their generous
donation of £30,000 to support the new seating in the Festival Theatre.

Mr B Abbott
Mr & Mrs GTH Albrighton
William Allen – Managing Director éditeur print Limited
The Anupam Restaurant
Arts for All
Ron Atkins
In memory of Joan Babbage who loved the theatre
Jane Baker in memory of Phil Baker
M A Baker and S E Joyce – for time well spent
Linda Bass in memory of Dr John and Betty Wood
Allan and Glynis Bidmead
Mr & Mrs David Billing
David Bladon
The Borgardts Family
Irene Borgardts and Dr A Mason
Miss M Bramford
Joseph Brand – In memory of Bernard Simon
Dr & Mrs C Bradshaw – Thank you for the theatre
Mr & Mrs Bune
In memory of Colin Cadby
Denise Churchett; forever our bright star
Frank and Madeline Clayton
P & E Clement – a wonderful facility
Mr & Mrs F Cochrane
Mr & Mrs R Crookall
Mrs Beryl Davies – For a lifetime love of theatre
In memory of Gareth Davies; always a showman
Sue Davies
Mr and Mrs Dawson
Miss M Doe – In memory of David John Doe
Stephen and Susan Druce
Mr & Mrs C Duckworth
Ian & Ruth Edynbry
In fond memory of Pat Egerton – The Egertons
Professor J Elkin
Liz Evans – In memory of Pat & Mary Evans
Nigel and Alison Falls – In memory of Joyce
Ms I Field – In memory of Martin Field
In memory of George Marshall Fisher
In loving memory of George Fluellen
Mrs W Fowler – In loving memory of Jack Fowler
Mr & Mrs H M Foxall
Roy French – Good health & love in your 80th year
Julian and Jenny Gadd 10th Wedding Anniversary
Arline and Gren Gaskell
Richard M Gee
Gibbs & Bowers families – Chris
Ray and Pam Gillard
Mrs Greta Gilmour
Anthony and Julia Glossop
Ms R Gray
Georgie Halford
Derry and Val Hanratty
Jean Mary Harris in appreciation
Mr & Mrs Clive Harrison
Mr & Mrs Tom Hayes
Peter and Kathleen Hill
Mr & Mrs M Horne
Bob and Margaret Howl for great shows
Mr & Mrs R. Howl – For continuing excellent shows
In memory of Brian Hulme – 28.10.39-01.09.16
Ann Humphries
Mr D Ironmonger – Miss Jane Wallace
Ken and Lynn Jarrett
Richard Jasper
John in memory of Diane Nicholas
Marianne Joy – Precious wonderful mum always
Ernie Kay MBE
Mr Ernie Kay – In memory of Margaret Kay
Mr Ernie Kay – In memory of Kathy Kay
Hazel Kemshall – In memory of Joan Kemshall
Rev D Lamb – In memory of Toni Unwin with love
L.J.C and N.L.C
In memory of Stephen Lugg
Jill and Neil MacKenzie
Malvern Theatres Association
Prof W Mapleson – In memory of Doreen Mapleson
Dr & Mrs Roy Massey for 40 wonderful years
Sue and David Matthews
Mrs J Medhurst
Mrs Joy Morrow
Sir Nigel and Lady Nicholls
Katrina Norbury
Jeremy Noyce
Mrs V Nunn
Mrs Jacqueline Oakey
The Oakley Charitable Trust
Michael and Averil Opperman
Ms M Prandle – In memory of Peter Packwood
Dr & Mrs N E Peeling
In loving memory of Max Pemberton
Colin and Rebecca Perry
Mrs C M Petford
Sponsored by Mr & Mrs Keith Phillips
Dr Robert Pinches
Barry Plant
Mr & Mrs Pullin
Mr & Mrs Redman
Mrs I Reynolds – In memory of Michael Reynolds; Isobel
A J and E M Rodesano
Jo and Malcolm Rolfe
Dr & Mrs A Rose
Mr & Mrs J Rowe – 50th Wedding Anniversary 2015
The Rowlands Trust
Jean and Len Saunders
Dr & Mrs A H Sawers
John and Doreen Sheen
Jonathan and Brenda Sington
Dr Derek A Smith
Kathy and Lewis Steele
Hugh Stirling
Ian Stocker in memory of my wife Lesley
Lt Col and Mrs J Sweetman
The 29th May 1961 Charitable Trust
The Sir Barry Jackson Trust
Mr Bernard Taylor
Eileen and Maurice Taylor
Mr & Mrs D R Terry
Mrs E Thomas
Patti Tomlinson
Guy Verney & Margaret Anderson eternally together from curtain up to final applause
In memory of Peter Scott Vipond
Colin and Libby Walls
Peter Warren
Mr & Mrs E Waterfield
Weobley Theatre Goers
Mrs J Westbury – In loving memory of Pete Westbury
Margaret and Graham White
Morwenna Byram-Wigfield
Morella Wiggin
Marion and Chris Wilks
Sue and Robert Wilson MBE – memories since 1947
Andrew and Skye Witney
Alastair & Ginny Woodrow and family
In memory of Barbara Worthington
In memory of John Worthington
Mr M E Yeo
For Mavis Yeomans who loved the theatre
Mrs S Young – In memory of Richard Young