Loading Events

Coming Soon

Summer Term ’24: Make Your Mark II

May 23rd 1:30 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 1:30pm on Thursday, repeating until 18th July 2024

Summer Term ’24: The Big Jig

May 23rd 6:45 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 6:45pm on Thursday, repeating until 18th July 2024

Event Calendar

« May 2024 » loading...
M T W T F S S
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
Wed 22

The Fall Guy (12A)

May 17th - May 23rd
Wed 22

Romeo & Juliet

May 21st - May 25th
Wed 22

Mark Steel’s In Town

May 22nd 7:30 pm
Thu 23

Red Herring (12A)

May 23rd 1:00 pm
Thu 23

Event Search

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Wonka (PG)

22nd December 2023 - 7th January 2024

 

Wonka will focus on a young Willy Wonka and his adventures prior to opening the world’s most famous chocolate factory.

With an all-star cast including Rowan Atkinson, Mathew Baynton, Jim Carter, Olivia Colman, Sally Hawkins, Matt Lucas, Calah Lane, Paterson Joseph, Keegan-Michael Key, and Timothée Chalamet.

Cert: PG

Running time: 1hr 53mins

AD Audio Description available

DS Descriptive Subtitles: Thursday 4th January, 2pm

Relaxed Screening: Saturday 30th December, 11am


Relaxed screenings are specifically designed for people who find regular cinema settings challenging. We extend a warm welcome to people who feel overwhelmed by the ordinary cinema environment. These relaxed screenings are open to ANYONE who would benefit from a relaxed, non-judgemental atmosphere including (but not limited to) people living with dementia; people with an Autism Spectrum Condition; people with learning difficulties; people with sensory or communication difficulties; parents with young babies; and anyone who feels they would benefit from a more supportive and inclusive experience.

During a relaxed film screening:
– The lights will be on
– There may be noise and movement
– Extra staff to help at all times
– Freedom to come and go as you wish



<

Details

Start:
22nd December 2023
End:
January 7th
Event Categories:
, , , , , ,

Venue

Cinema
United Kingdom

Other

Price:
Evenings: £8.50/£9.50 (Premium seats)
Mornings and matinees: £7.50/£8.50 (Premium seats)
Concessions and members discounts apply
Show Times:
*Please note: Film starts at advertised time*
Friday 22nd December at 6.30pm
Saturday 23rd December at 11am, 3pm & 6.30pm
Sunday 24th December at 1.30pm & 4.30pm
Tuesday 26th December at 2pm
Wednesday 27th December at 2pm & 6pm
Thursday 28th December at 2pm & 6pm
Friday 29th December at 3pm & 6.30pm
Saturday 30th December at 11am (Relaxed Screening), 3pm & 6.30pm
Sunday 31st December at 1.30pm
Monday 1st January at 3pm
Tuesday 2nd January at 11am, 2pm & 6pm
Wednesday 3rd January at 2pm & 6pm
Thursday 4th January at 2pm (with Descriptive Subtitles)
STUDIO ONE SCREENINGS:
Friday 5th January at 2pm
Saturday 6th January at 3pm
Sunday 7th January at 3pm

Write a Review